Hope to help, mission statement

Hello there! I'm very excited to be a part of this forum and have been looking for something like it pretty much since the dawn of the internet. A few quick things about me that might be useful to know:
I'm 27, living in Georgia; I have a Master's degree in English and a Master's in Education. I'm a big literature guy and a history buff with a special interest in Myth, Legend, and Prehistory. I teach British Literature at a school here but I still lean towards "arty" things.

I also have, right behind me, a giant friggin' bookshelf or three dedicated to these ends, with as many primary sources as possible. I am eager to fully utilize it for answering questions put forward by the members of this forum. I'm very grateful for the opportunity to nerd out on a subject I'm so fond of. Ask the old world American.

I also have this thing where I capitalize in German, even though I'm writing in English.
How's this then?
I promise I wont say a WORD about writing mechanics or grammar if you wont make fun of mine. Deal?

Talaria

Its nice to know someone else is a bibliophile. I can't even fit anymore books in my 3 book shelves! I am not fond of Kindle in any way. You sound like you've made a name for yourself already at such a young age! yipee to the nerds of our generation!

It IS nice to know someone else is a bibliophile, isn't it?